Jeff Hazard to be Inducted into the South Dakota Hall of Fame

The South Dakota Hall of Fame announced the 2024 inductees on May 7, 2024 at The Steel District. Jeff Hazard (1955-2019) is being recognized in the general category. Ten South Dakotans were chosen whose lives have helped shape excellence in the state and beyond.

“A Thoughtful Community Builder”

Jeff Hazard, along with a dedicated team, built a strong architecture practice in the Sioux Falls area, beginning in 1988. Hazard produced thoughtful projects, approaching each design with earnest inquiry. His designs can be seen across South Dakota, Minnesota and Iowa. Hazard’s work has been recognized at the local, state and national levels, with nearly 50 projects recognized through the American Institute of Architects South Dakota Chapter Design Awards program. Hazard’s leadership in the community was felt through his participation on over 30 boards. His contributions to the architecture of South Dakota will be felt for generations. Hazard relentlessly pursued the idea of continuous improvement and inspired and mentored those around him to do the same.

Jeff joins the following inductees:

  • Bryan Akipa, Arts and Entertainment.
  • Jim Entenman, Professional.
  • Hugh Ingalls, Agriculture.
  • A. Gay Kingman, Education.
  • Janice Manolis, General.
  • Judith Knittel Meierhentry, Professional.
  • Dr. Peggy Gordon Miller, Education.
  • Greg Sands, Business.
  • Dean Sorenson, Arts and Entertainment.

Meet the Class of 2024.

The class will be honored September 13-14 in Chamberlian/Oacoma. The public is invited to attend.

Honoring the Architect of Modern Sioux Falls. SiouxFalls.Business